Quebec Schools

Quebec is the largest province by area, at 595,391 sq mi), and the second-largest by population, with 8,164,361 people. Located in Central Canada, the province shares land borders with Ontario, Newfoundland, Labrador, New Brunswick, and a coastal border with Nunavut; it also borders the U.S. states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont and New York. Their most populous cities are Montreal, and its capital city, Quebec City. Quebec is also the home of Québécois, recognized as a nation by both the provincial and federal governments. The most important universities in this province include Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, Université du Quebec, UQAM - Pavillon Président-Kennedy, Dawson College and Universite De Montreal.