Newfoundland and Labrador Schools

Newfoundland and Labrador (sometimes abbreviated as NFLD) is the easternmost province of Canada, in the country's Atlantic region. It is composed of the island of Newfoundland and the continental region of Labrador to the northwest, with a combined area of 156,500 sq mi. About 92% of the province's population lives on the island of Newfoundland. Newfoundland and Labrador's capital and largest city, St. John's, is Canada's 20th-largest census metropolitan area and is home to almost 40 per cent of the province's population. Some of the important universities and colleges in Newfoundland and Labrador are College of the North Atlantic, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Western College, Eastern College, and Keyin College.