Alberta Schools

Alberta is part of Western Canada and is one of the three prairie provinces. English is the official language of the province. Alberta is one of the only two landlocked provinces in Canada. Alberta's capital is Edmonton, while Calgary is its largest city. The two are Alberta's largest census metropolitan areas and both exceed 1 million people. Alberta is the 6th largest province by area, being approximately 660,000 square kilometers, and the 4th most populous, being home to 4,067,175 people. Alberta's top ranked colleges and universities include University of Alberta, University of Lethbridge, Athabasca University, University of Calgary, Alberta Institute of Technology (Calgary and Edmonton), Bow Valley College, NorQuest College, Lakeland College, and The King's University College.